A Tight-Lipped Letter to God

Aditi Rishi
2 min readAug 1, 2022

--

Words what are they, simply scattering & dismantling illusions in the abundant beam of your lit-up eyes.

Photo by Bhumil Chheda on Unsplash

Everything that borrows life from you will one day come to its senses and lose itself completely; few rendezvous are needed!

I wait for the day when one meets ‘one’ and loses all others.

I wait for the days of mad devotees not looking for validation from a world so false. Coloured in the tint of your saffron love let them sing and dance.

No wonder I’ll remain always in a dearth of ways to express my love and devotion…

Yet you’ll not allow me to surrender in the light of my incapacities…Because you bring out the best in me!

You’ll nudge me into expressing but I can only weave a garland of dried-up petals until I regain my life around your neck.

You’ll care for me, yet not utter a hush, neither make any substantial claims to your exceptional love; I will witness it even in moments when I turn bitter towards life.

I’ll still remain a shimmering mirage in the ever-shifting sands of your silence, and I’d choose to be thirsty but not to drink in the illusions of a mirage that can never truly quench my thirst for you, but keep me away!

And I shall at times overlook your presence in a life birthed by your very presence until I care for you enough to let go of ‘me.’

But I’ll always remain in you; my solace is sealed in reality and truth, which never leaves; my god is an ever-present one! Thank God or thank me…

--

--

Aditi Rishi

I dissect the direct experience of Non-Duality, Enlightenment, Spiritual Awakening, Creative Manifestation, filter it through mind and put it in words. Recluse.